TAG – The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

Hi Everyone,
I saw this tag on The Book Finch‘s Blog and  I couldn’t help but want to join in on this amazing tag.

 

How long have you been a blogger? 

One very short month! I started on Instagram taking some average pictures which I hope I am getting better at taking (I also have been adding these to my blog). Then I started writing reviews on Good Reads and thought I might as well start a blog to add my reviews to as well…
At what point do you think you’ll stop blogging?

I don’t think I will stop blogging, or not anytime soon anyway. I am enjoying myself too much to stop but I will let you know if that changes 🙂

What is the best thing about blogging? 

The community is amazing around blogging. I am overwhelmed with the support shown from the BookTube, Bookstagram and Blogging communities!

What is the worth thing about blogging?

I think I pressure myself to read quicker than I would like so I can bring you all some amazing reviews.

Who is your book crush? 

Peeta Mellark! Peeta is the ultimate book husband, and my answer to this will always and forever be Peeta.

What Author would you love to have on your blog? 

Cassandra Clare, I love the world she created with the Shadowhunter Novels. I enjoy reading them and I love all of the characters. I would love to talk to her about her inspiration and how she keeps coming up with amazing books!

What do you wear when you write your blog posts? 

Normally I am in my work uniform because I post my blogs either: 1. on my lunch break or 2. when I get home from work.

How long does it take you to prepare a post? 

I guess it depends on what type of post it is, if it is a review, it doesn’t take me long as I normally write them and post them on goodreads first, then I copy them across and add some additional information here. I have notes when I read the books as well, so it makes my process a lot quicker.

However, if it is a Book Haul or TBR it takes me a lot longer as it isn’t pre-typed.

How do you feel about the book blogger community? 

I love the book blogger community, it is such a welcoming and creative group that I love having discussions with. I enjoy reading other peoples thoughts and comparing them to my own. So yeah, love it!

What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

I think a successful blog is all about being yourself, and just taking about things you love! If you love something you will be surprised how infectious it becomes!

 

That is all from me today everyone, I hope you enjoyed my Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag! I am not going to tag anyone, but if you want to do it consider yourself TAGGED! 

If you have any questions about my short book blogging time, please leave a comment for me below! Or if you have any amazing experiences with the book blogger community please share them with me I would love to hear them! 

Bex 

 

One thought on “TAG – The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

Leave a Reply

