TAG – Half Year Book Tag

Half Year Book Tag

I was going through the tag’s I need to do today, and was excited to do the Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag created by Chami and Ely’s BookTube but unfortunately I didn’t have answers to some of their questions… So I did something crazy and created my own!

If you would like to check out Chami and Ely’s video’s I have linked them for you! It is an amazing tag and I love their videos!

The Tag I have created is the Half Year Book Tag, and basically it just goes through all the favorites for the year so far! So without further delay, here is the HALF YEAR BOOK TAG!

Questions:

  1. Favourite stand alone book hauled and read so far in 2016?
  2. Favourite series that you started or continued to read in 2016?
  3. Favourite bookish items purchased or received this year?
  4. Favourite debut author?
  5. Favourite under-hyped book that you read this year?
  6. Favourite book read this year that you were late to the party on?
  7. Potential favourite that you haven’t got around to reading yet?
  8. Favourite re-read in 2016?
  9. Favourite cover on a book released this year?
  10. (Optional) Favourite book box this year?

My Answers:

1# My favourite stand alone this year is:

The Unexpected Everything – Morgan Matson. This book was such a fun read and I was excited to give this book a 5 out of 5 star rating! You can see my full review of The Unexpected Everything here.

2# My favourite series that I started this year is:

The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater. Oh this was the best reading experience, I was captivated straight from the prologue. You can see my full review of The Raven Boys here.

3# My favourite bookish item purchased this year is:

The Golden Snitch from Harry Potter! It was such a good edition to my bookcase, and sits wonderfully in front of my Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition.

4# My favourite debut author is:

Alwyn Hamilton, who wrote Rebel of the Sand’s which will be mentioned later.

5# My favourite under-hyped book this year is:

You Know Me Well – Nina LaCour & David Levithan. This book really surprised me, I wasn’t expecting much but it gave me so much! It was only a small book so I was skeptical on how much I could love it… but I loved it a lot! You can see my full review of You Know Me Well here.

6# Favourite book read this year that I was late to the party is:

I am always late to the party on books, but as for my favourite book that I was late to the party on was Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs. I thought this book would be a bit too much for me, it’s not something I would usually pick up… but I did… and I loved it! I don’t have a review on this one yet, but it is coming soon!

7# Potential favourite that I haven’t read yet is:

Illuminae – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff and Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare. These are both on my shelf currently and very high on my TBR, but I keep picking up other books first. I definitely will be reading Illuminae very soon as I need to get onto it before Gemina arrives.

8# My favourite re-read in 2016 is:

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Illustrated Edition). I don’t really need to explain this one. It’s Harry Freaking Potter of course its amazing, and of course it gets 5 out of 5 stars every time!

9# My favourite cover on a book released this year is:

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton who is also my favourite debut author. This book is stunning, and a wonderful debut read. I only have the paperback, but I am so jealous of people that have the hard cover. Its just stunning, and has such an Arabian feel. The colours are spectacular and the read was equally as great. The second book in this trilogy is one of my highly anticipated reads! You can see my full review of  Rebel of the Sands here.

10# My favourite book box this year is:

‘Summer Daze, Driftin’ Away’ May Box from The YA Chronicles. This book box included some amazing bookish items along with my favourite read of the year The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. If you haven’t seen the YA Chronicles check them out, they are an Australian Book Box which I am constantly raving about. If you would like to know more about The YA Chronicles you can find them through the link provided.

Well that is all my answers for the Half Year Book Tag! I hope you enjoyed this book tag, and I hope you join in on the fun.

I will tag a few people below that may like to do this tag although don’t feel obligated! Feel free to join in and tag who you think will love this!

My Tags are:

Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books

Tamarah @ Bibliobooklash  – who I also tagged on instagram if you would prefer to do it here feel free 🙂

Stephanie @ Between Folded Pages

Niraja @ Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them

Shanayah @ The Scarlet Bookkeeper

Jaed @ The Bibliophile Blogs

4 thoughts on “TAG – Half Year Book Tag

  1. Oh I’m totally doing this though half the year has already gone.
    And I certainly enjoyed the Raven Boys too when I started reading those books. The first book is my fav. I prefer the writing there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

