#ReadThemAllThon Update 1

Hello Book Lovers!

As you may know from my previous TBR post, I have joined the Pokemon Indigo League #ReadThemAllThon hosted by Aentee @ Read at Midnight! It has been a wonderful first week in this Read-A-Thon and I have made some pretty good progress! It is not too late to join this read-a-thon if you are interested check out the Pokemon Indigo League #ReadThemAllThon Sign Up.

My reading throughout the week has been inconsistent! The first book I read took me 6 days to read, where the second I knocked over in 24 hours! I have a lot of assignments coming up with Uni currently, hopefully I can get some reading done when those are all finished!

Anyway, it is currently day 10 and here is my progress so far!

Badges Received:

ReadThemAllThon-Badge01-Boulder

For the Pewter City: Boulder Badge I read Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard! This was an amazing fast-paced story full of superpowers, love interests and lies. My review of Red Queen has been posted, if you are interested, feel free to check it out!

ReadThemAllThon-Badge03-Thunder

For the Vermillion City: Thunder Badge I read The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater! Another amazing read to start off the challenge, The Dream Thieves has thunderous hype but was well justified! Yet again, The Raven Cycle has given us an unpredictable, compelling and enjoyable read! My review of The Dream Thieves has been posted, if you are interested, feel free to check it out!

Scoring:

Starting Pokemon: 10CP

Pages Read: 820 Pages = 81CP

Badges: 2 Badges = 40CP

Reviews: 2 Reviews = 40CP

Twitter Posts: 4 Tweets & 1 Photo = 13CP

Evolution Bonus: 1 Evolution = 50CP

Current Pokemon: 234CP

Evolution!

Due to hitting over 150CP this week, I was able to evolve my Dratini to Dragonair and gain some extra evolution bonus points!

Updated Trainer Card!

Dragonair

*Again, please excuse my sad attempt of making a trainers card! I am not talented with photoshop, so you have a lovely picture I attempted to create with Pic Collage…. 

Let me know in the comments if you have joined the #ReadThemAllThon and if so how you are going now that the first week is already over!

That is all from me for this Pokemon Indigo League Read-A-Thon update!

GOTTA CATCH EM ALL!

7 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon Update 1

  1. Love it!! I had someone offer to make mine. I’m only doing it for fun: I like Pichu and I want to fill the card out even if I don’t finish by the deadline.
    I’m going to keep going, even when it ends!!
    I think this could be a permanent thing! (Wouldn’t that be awesome?)

    Like

    1. Definitely, I am enjoying this read-a-thon! I think they should all be 3 week time frames, at least it gives me a chance to participate, where as ones that go for 7 days, and I work 5 of those I don’t have much hope! I will join you in filling the card and finishing the read-a-thon, even if it takes me longer!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

