#ReadThemAllThon Wrap Up

Hello Book Lovers!

As you may know from my previous TBR & Update post, I have just wrapped up the Pokemon Indigo League #ReadThemAllThon hosted by Aentee @ Read at Midnight! It was my first Read-A-Thon and I enjoyed every second even though I didn’t finish the challenges! I definitely recommend joining Aentee on her challenges!

I want to start out by saying my reading throughout the Read-A-Thon has been very inconsistent! I ended up finishing three of the challenges as per below!

Badges Received:

ReadThemAllThon-Badge01-Boulder

For the Pewter City: Boulder Badge I read Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard! This was an amazing fast-paced story full of superpowers, love interests and lies. My review of Red Queen has been posted, if you are interested, feel free to check it out!

ReadThemAllThon-Badge03-Thunder

For the Vermillion City: Thunder Badge I read The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater! Another amazing read to start off the challenge, The Dream Thieves has thunderous hype but was well justified! Yet again, The Raven Cycle has given us an unpredictable, compelling and enjoyable read! My review of The Dream Thieves has been posted, if you are interested, feel free to check it out!

Badge 2

For the Cerulean City: Cascade Badge I read All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven! This read was tough for me, and I have many reasons why that is which you can read about in my review. All The Bright Places is a story that needed to be told, even if it hurt. My review of All The Bright Places has been posted, if you are interested, feel free to check it out!

Unfinished Challenges:

Badge 4

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan & Maureen Johnson

Pages: 441 – Potential CP: +44

Badge 5

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

Pages: 468 – Potential CP: +46

Badge 6

 A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Pages: 418 Potential CP: +41

Badge 7

 This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Pages: 425 Potential CP: +42

Badge 8Rook by Sharon Cameron

Pages: 456 Potential CP: +45

Scoring:

Starting Pokemon: 10CP

Pages Read: 1198 Pages = 119CP

Badges: 3 Badges = 60CP

Reviews: 3 Reviews = 60CP

Twitter Posts: 5 Tweets & 1 Photo = 15CP

Evolution Bonus: 1 Evolution = 50CP

Current Pokemon: 314CP

That is all from me for this Read-A-Thon, although I will continue to work through the books I ended on 314 CP and a wonderful little Dragonair!

Thanks again to Aentee for this amazing challenge, and I definitely recommend you go check her blog out, she does some incredible things over at  Read at Midnight!

Even though the challenge is over, I still GOTTA CATCH EM ALL!

 

5 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon Wrap Up

  1. I’m still doing it, with the help of Aimal. I’m gonna catch ’em all…though I’m not doing the points. And I love your Dragonair.
    I just want a pretty badge. For me, it’s just to fill out. And display. I’m on the Cinnabar Island one now: read a book with a red cover. I’m reading ACOTAR. Definitely a red cover!
    I hope you continue with me!

    Like

    1. Definitely going to continue with you!!! ACOTAR is on my list for the Marsh Badge! I definitely want to start that one shortly. I did go slightly off TBR though and started to read Blue Lily, Lily Blue because I was hooked after the Dream Thieves! …
      Why is it so hard to commit to a TBR!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It just is, because we get drawn into a story. Like, I’m supposed to read The Wrath and the Dawn next, because it’s due soon, but I’m so into ACOTAR that I want to read ACOMAF. But I’m gonna wait…for me it’s all about the library due dates…lol.
        Glad you’re continuing with the #readthemallthon.

        Like

Leave a Reply

