THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

Hello Book Lovers!

A few days ago I was nominated by Leanne @ Snowly’s Rambles for the Sunshine Blogger Award, which  I am so grateful for. Go check out Leanne’s account to see her answers to the wonderful questions asked of her!

I am honored to be nominated and be a part of this awesome online community of bloggers, so here it goes my acceptance to the Sunshine Blogger Award!!!

The Rules:

1. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator.
2. Nominate 11 blogs.
3. Ask them 11 questions.

Leanne’s Questions to me:

What do you love most about blogging/your blog?

I love a lot of things about blogging, mostly I like sharing my opinions on the books I read which may convince someone else to pick up an amazing read. I love talking about books, so it’s really easy to love blogging.

When it comes to my blog, I am currently enjoying my covers discussions. For example Amazing Cover Reveals #1 and Covers Wars #1! I am not going to lie, I absolutely love judging books by the cover, they are supposed to draw in the readers, so I like discussing if they did that and highlighting amazing covers!

What is your spirit animal?

Image result for koala clipart

… Koala? Because I like to sleep a lot…? Or Cattle Dog because I JUST LOVE THEM!

Do you have a favourite cake/dessert?

Yes but both of those are two different things. Favourite cake is a Chocolate Mudcake! Favourite Dessert is warm Apple Crumble with cold Custard!

What magical ability/power would you like and why?

I would like to be able to manipulate light so I can seem invisible. Just because I want to know what is going on, without anyone knowing that I know… Haha oh how evil of me!

What is the best present you’ve ever received?

Best present… Wow… I received a stand up paddleboard for Christmas last year from my parents so that was amazing. Either that or my Avengers PJ’s… because I love superheros.

Awkward, I love how this isn’t book related! But I buy my own books so it doesn’t count.

What is the best book you’d recommend?

23395680

I would recommend Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff! I have a whole review on why I love this book which you can read here! This book just changed the way I read books, it was a fast-paced, action-packed read with a hint of romance and an evil A.I and it was set in space. What else could you want in a book?

Do you prefer buying your books in a store or ordering them online?

I would prefer buying books in a store if there were any close to me, but unfortunately I don’t live in a city, therefore our book shops are a bit lackluster. Therefore I am going to go I prefer buying them online! Also it is the cheaper option!

Physical book or e-book?

100% Physical Book! I like holding the book and getting that lovely book smell while reading! Physical book always.

Which book character would you love to be your best friend?

Wow… This is a hard one. I am going to change it up a bit today, and go away from my normal answer, because let’s be honest you will here about how much I love Shadowhunters further below.

I am going to choose, Gansey from The Raven Boys! I would like him to be my bestie because he really does love everyone of his friends, he looks out for them and I would love to join his adventures!

Where do you like to read your books?

Honestly, I just like to read books on my bed. It’s not a real interesting place to read, but I like to be lying down nice and comfortable, with the air-conditioning on and no distractions!

What book world would you like to be part of?

I would like to be a part of the Shadowhunter world created by Cassandra Clare… and if you have been on my blog for a while I talk about this ALOT! I love the world she created in The Mortal Instruments, I like the idea of living in the world and any world that Jace is a part of I am definitely keen to be in!

That is all my questions done!!!! Thank you again Leanne for giving me these!!!

My Questions to the wonderful tagged ones:

1 – Who is your Book Boyfriend or Girlfriend?

2 – If you could transform into any animal, what would it be?

3 – What is your Hogwarts House?

4 – Hardcovers or Paperbacks?

5- If you lived in a world where superpowers existed, what superpower would you like and why?

6 – Do you have an unpopular opinion…What book did you love that everyone else hated?

7 – Who are your auto-buy authors?

8 – What book trope will you hate until the end of time?

9 – Cats, Dogs or Both?

10 – What is the blog post you are most proud of this year? Also link it so we can all see 🙂

11 – Which bookish world would you like to live in, if you couldn’t pick the Wizarding World?

My Nominations for the Sunshine Blogger Award:

If you are already tagged, don’t feel obligated to do this one. You are just a few of my favourites so I wanted to give the award to you all!

Jessica @ Pore Over the Pages

Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books

Stephanie @ Teacher of YA

Catherine @ Escape By Reading

Jess @ Beaucoupbooks

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

That is it from me for the Sunshine Blogger Award, thank you again to Leanne for nominating me!!!

Bex

6 thoughts on “THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

  1. Ahh thank you for doing this post! Fellow cover judgers unite 😛

    Oh gosh I love the idea of a koala spirit animal too ❤

    And I'll have to check out Illuminae, I've seen so many people rave about it!

    Wonderful post, this made me smile 🙂

    Like

    1. Judging covers are one of my favourite posts!!! So fun to do!!! Definitely check out Illuminae, it’s absolutely amazing, I just finished Gemina which is the second book and they are both soooo good!

      Thank heaps for tagging me in this one, it was so fun to do!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

