December Wrap Up

Hey Book Lovers!

Today I am bringing you my December Wrap Up and let me start by saying I think I smashed reading in December. I am super happy with how many books I read and cannot wait to tell you about them! I read a total of  5 books during the Month of December, and I have also started reading A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas but I don’t think I will finish it before the 31st!

One thing I was excited about through December was I joined the #HPWeekendAThon ! I finished two of the four books I had on my TBR which I think was a good effort considering it ran over only one weekend.

Without further delay, below are the five books I read this month with links to my full reviews!

Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling 5/5 stars!

The Tales of Beedle the Bard are five short children’s stories that warm your heart and bring you so much closer to the Wizarding world!

Full Non-Spoiler Review Here!

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas 4.5/5 stars!

A Court of Thorns and Roses is a beautiful story that was absolute perfection. This book is full of beautiful fae, handsome warriors, and a strong mortal woman that gets hooked in a world she once feared.

Full Spoilery Review Here!

The Call by Peadar O’Guilin 2.5/5 stars!

The Call is an intriguing dystopian story based in Ireland, which included brutal details, beautiful fairyfolk and young teens that will do anything to survive. However, this book did fall short for me. 

Full Spoilery Review Here!

milk and honey by Rupi Kaur 4/5 stars!

milk and honey by Rupi Kaur is a collection of poetry that centers around femininity and survival. It was inspiring, shocking, beautiful and thought provoking.

Full Non-Spoiler Review Here!

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater 5/5 stars!

The Raven King brings us back to an adventure with characters that we have seen and loved since book one. This is now the final book in The Raven Cycle and Maggie yet again captivated me from the first line.

Full Spoilery Review Here!

That is all!

Talk to you soon book lovers! Tell me in the comments which books you read in December and what was your favourite read!!!

Happy Reading.

Bex

6 thoughts on “December Wrap Up

  1. I like your style, the blog is so cute ❤
    It seems you had a great reading month, I hope January is as good or even better!
    I’ve only read Tales of Beedle the Bard from your list, and it was way too long ago. I’m still at book 2 of The Raven Cycle and I’m so happy to see you enjoyed the conclusion to the series.
    I’ve yet to start the ACOTAR series. I think I’ll do it once I’m done with TOG. I know they’re not from the same series but that way I set a reading order of sorts. And I will not be as sad when the TOG series finishes because I’ll have another Sarah J. Maas one waiting for me. Does that make sense? 😅 Have you read TOG?

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Anna! The Dream Thieves is such a good book, one of my favourites in the series, but the series as a whole is absolutely perfect. I just love everything about it!

      I haven’t read ToG yet, but if ACOTAR is anything to go off, it will be amazing!!! I absolutely cannot rave enough about it, I just finished the second book and it is far better than the first book and I loved the first one so that’s saying a lot. I do want to start ToG but I am completely intimidated by the size of the series already, I have so much catching up to do!

      Like

      1. Well, Dream Thieves is the next one in the series for me, so it’s great to hear that 🙂
        I get what you say about ToG, but the first two books are short and by then you’ll know if you like them or not. How great that the ACOTAR series got extended, right?

        Like

      2. I hope you love it!
        I definitely will have to jump on the bandwagon at some point, hopefully this year. It’s so good that it’s been extended, I am excited to hear which characters its following, Sarah said she can’t release info until ACOWAR has been released. SO MANY EXCITING THINGS TO COME!

        Like

Leave a Reply

