Goodreads Monday: The Name of the Wind

Hey Book Lovers!

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren @ Lauren’s Page Turners and I cannot wait to bring you another book that is sitting on my TBR!

What is Goodreads Monday you ask? Goodreads Monday is picking a book that is on our TBR and showing it off, and I just love showing off books, so today I am showing off The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss!

the-name-of-the-wind

Published:

March 27th 2007 by Penguin DAW

Synopsis:

Told in Kvothe’s own voice, this is the tale of the magically gifted young man who grows to be the most notorious wizard his world has ever seen.

The intimate narrative of his childhood in a troupe of traveling players, his years spent as a near-feral orphan in a crime-ridden city, his daringly brazen yet successful bid to enter a legendary school of magic, and his life as a fugitive after the murder of a king form a gripping coming-of-age story unrivaled in recent literature.

A high-action story written with a poet’s hand, The Name of the Wind is a masterpiece that will transport readers into the body and mind of a wizard.

My Comments:

The Name of the Wind is book one in The Kingkiller Chronicles, and holy hell have I heard good things!  One of my amazing friends, G @ Book Roast raves and raves, so I purchased this one and it immediately went on my TBR! However, I just noticed that it literally came out 10 years ago, so HAPPY 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY and I will read this ASAP!

So that is it for me today, and if you have read The Name of the Wind definitely let me know I would love to hear your thoughts on the book!

Thanks again to  Lauren’s Page Turners for creating this weekly meme, I love joining in!

Happy Reading Book Lovers!

Bex

6 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday: The Name of the Wind

  1. This is one of my top favourite books. I’m in dire need of a reread! I absolutely adored it. ❤ You might find it a bit hard to get into, cos the first 50 pages or so is introductory (best way to describe it), but once Kvothe launches into his history for Chronicler, then it gets interesting! Hope you love it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

