Goodreads Monday: Something In Between

Hey Book Lovers!

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren @ Lauren’s Page Turners and I cannot wait to bring you another book that is sitting on my TBR!

What is Goodreads Monday you ask? Goodreads Monday is picking a book that is on our TBR and showing it off, and I just love showing off books, so today I am showing off Something In Between by Melissa De La Cruz!

Something IN Between

Published:

October 4th 2016 by Harlequin Teen

Synopsis:

Jasmine de los Santos has always done what’s expected of her. Pretty and popular, she’s studied hard, made her Filipino immigrant parents proud, and is ready to reap the rewards in the form of a full college scholarship.

And then everything shatters. A national scholar award invitation compels her parents to reveal the truth: their visas expired years ago. Her entire family is illegal. That means no scholarships, maybe no college at all, and the very real threat of deportation. But Jasmine won’t give up. Because when the rules you lived by no longer apply, the only thing to do is make up your own.

My Comments:

Something In Between is a book I did a cover war a few times ago for, and that is where this book caught my eye. Especially because the edition I have has Australia on the cover! Yes I am always guilty of a cover buy, but I think this story sounds intriguing and discusses and important topic of immigration!

So that is it for me today, and if you have read Something In Between definitely let me know I would love to hear your thoughts on the book!

Thanks again to  Lauren’s Page Turners for creating this weekly meme, I love joining in!

Happy Reading Book Lovers!

Bex

3 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday: Something In Between

Leave a Reply

