New Cover Reveals

Hey Book Lovers!

What better way to start off the day than fangirling over some new release book covers! I am so excited about so many cover reveals this week, so I thought I would share with you some of my favourites!

33385229

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

Release Date: September 5th 2017

Synposis: On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: they’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news is: there’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—an unforgettable day that will change both their lives forever.

Comment: I am so excited for this book, and the cover is absolutely fantastic.

 

34567771

 

One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake 

Release Date: September 19th 2017

Synopsis: The battle for the Crown has begun, but which of the three sisters will prevail?

With the unforgettable events of the Quickening behind them and the Ascension Year underway, all bets are off. Katharine, once the weak and feeble sister, is stronger than ever before. Arsinoe, after discovering the truth about her powers, must figure out how to make her secret talent work in her favor without anyone finding out. And Mirabella, once thought to be the strongest sister of all and the certain Queen Crowned, faces attacks like never before—ones that put those around her in danger she can’t seem to prevent.

Comment: This is an interesting cover… I am not sure how I feel about it yet..


30025336

All The Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater

Release Date: October 10th 2017

Synopsis: Saints. Miracles. Family. Romance. Death. Redemption. 

Comments: Not much information on this one yet, but there is a cover and it’s freaking fantastic! I also love The Raven Cycle, so I am predicting that All The Crooked Saints will also be one of my faves!

 

 

Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff

Release Date: October 10th 2017

Synopsis: Assassin Mia Corvere has found her place among the Blades of Our Lady of Blessed Murder, but many in the Red Church ministry think she’s far from earned it. Plying her bloody trade in a backwater of the Republic, she’s no closer to ending Consul Scaeva and Cardinal Duomo, or avenging her familia. And after a deadly confrontation with an old enemy, Mia begins to suspect the motives of the Red Church itself.

When it’s announced that Scaeva and Duomo will be making a rare public appearance at the conclusion of the grand games in Godsgrave, Mia defies the Church and sells herself to a gladiatorial collegium for a chance to finally end them. Upon the sands of the arena, Mia finds new allies, bitter rivals, and more questions about her strange affinity for the shadows. But as conspiracies unfold within the collegium walls, and the body count rises, Mia will be forced to choose between loyalty and revenge, and uncover a secret that could change the very face of her world.

Comments: This cover looks absolutely KICK ASS!!!

 

That is all I have for you today for the new release covers! I am so excited for all of these books, especially They Both Die At The End & All The Crooked Saints!

Let me know in the comments below which covers you liked and what books your excited for!

Thanks for reading, and I will talk to you soon!

HAPPY READING

Bex

3 thoughts on “New Cover Reveals

  1. I’m thinking One Dark Throne (your version) is trying to watch the single crown version, but this time I like the US version more…have you seen it? That big Bone chair? That one makes me now want the first US version just to match (even though my friend sent me the red crown cover bc it was my fave). All the others are amazing. Love covers!

    Like

    1. I agree, this time I like the US version, although I am not 100% fan’s on either. They are both a bit meh for me. I have both the red crown and the US version of Three Dark Crowns. I do love the other covers too, except I do want to see the UK cover of Godsgrave first because I liked the UK cover better from Nevernight!
      Haha we are such cover judges and I LOVE IT!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

