Saga, Vol. 2 – Review

Saga, Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples

Details
Title: Saga, Vol. 2
Author: Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
Publication Month: December
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Genre: Fantasy & Science Fiction
Publication Date: 14 December 2014

 

IMG_7142

“Never worry what other people think of you, because no one ever thinks of you”
Saga, Vol. 2 was entertaining, enjoyable, crude, sexual and much more entertaining than the first volume in my opinion. I might like this series yet!

Saga, Vol. 2 continues the story of a young family two from two different cultures there love and their child is illegal and they are being hunted. Marko and Alana race against assassins, monsters and armies to keep their little girl safe, but now they have another obstacle Marko’s parents.

Artwork
The artwork for Saga is very original and unique. It isn’t the most beautiful or appealing to the eye, but it’s colourful, detailed and really adds something extra to the story.

‘Some dreams really do come true. That said, most dreams are weird as shit.’

Plot
The plot of Saga, Vol. 2 was fast paced and entertaining. I really enjoyed the emotional element that was added to the story in this volume.

Characters
I really love the characters within Saga, and I liked delving into Marko’s backstory a little more. The characters are all bad-ass and have so much potential, I just wish I knew more but I am sure it will come within the next few volumes.

‘Some people are haunted by their pasts, but not my family. I mean, how can you be haunted by something that never really dies?’

Overall
I was sceptical at first that Saga wouldn’t live up to the hype, and I definitely think volume 1 left me underwhelmed. However, volume two really stepped it up and I am excited to continue on with this graphic novel series. I really enjoyed this volume a lot more than I expected, I connected better with the characters and hopefully this series continues to grow on me!

Rating: 4/5 stars

Purchase Saga, Vol. 2 from Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples from BookDepository and receive FREE SHIPPING: https://www.bookdepository.com/Saga-V…

3 thoughts on “Saga, Vol. 2 – Review

Leave a Reply

