June/July Wrap Up

Hey Book Lovers!

Today I am bringing you my June & July Wrap Up! I had such an amazing two months reading, after finishing my Bachelor of Accounting last month, I finally had time to dive into some amazing books! I ended up reading 7 books, and 2 graphic novels.

Without further delay, below are the books I read with links to the full reviews for each.

New World: Rising by Jennifer Wilson – 5/5 stars! New World: Rising was an exciting, entertaining and a totally under-hyped dystopian!! Full Spoilery Review Here!

Out of Heart by Irfan Master – 2.75/5 stars! Out of Heart was heartfelt and covered important topics such as grief, racism and organ donation, but the slow-pacing, and plot fell short for me! Full Spoilery Review Here!

A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab – 5/5 stars! A Gathering of Shadows was another phenomenal novel, with magic, adventure, sass and a elemental tournament! Full Spoilery Review Here!

New World: Ashes by Jennifer Wilson – 4/5 stars! New World: Ashes was an epic dystopian, entertaining, action packed and I am officially obsessed. Full Spoilery Review Here!

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire – 3.75/5 stars! Every Heart A Doorway had beautiful narration, interesting fairy-tale worlds and it was slightly strange. I liked it much more than I thought I would. Full Spoilery Review Here!

The Wicked + The Divine, Vol. 1 by Kieron Gillen– 4/5 stars! No Review complete at this time!

Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman – 3.5/5 stars! Norse Mythology is an informative bunch of short myths that are beautifully written. The Gods I thought I knew disappointed me greatly in these tales, however this work was still wonderful to dive into. Full Spoilery Review Here!

Saga, Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan – 4/5 stars! Saga, Vol. 2 was entertaining, enjoyable, crude, sexual and much more entertaining than the first volume in my opinion. I might like this series yet! Full Spoilery Review Here!

Red Rising by Pierce Brown – 5/5 stars! Red Rising is a brilliant dystopian with kick-ass characters, an emotional journey, and I freaking loved it! Full Spoilery Review Here!

That is all!

I am so glad I could finally bring you all a wrap up that I am proud of! I read some amazing books this month, and hopefully you all did too!

Let me know in the comments what books you read in the month of July, and also your thoughts on the books I read this month!

Talk to you soon book lovers!

Happy Reading.

Bex

10 thoughts on “June/July Wrap Up

  1. Oh man! Great that you liked WicDiv. I didn’t like the first volume when I first read it but I got hooked on my second read. The comic book series keeps getting better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

