August Wrap Up & September TBR

Hey Book Lovers!

Today I am bringing you my August Wrap Up & September TBR! In terms of the Wrap Up, I am not going to lie, this month I had a bit of an average reading time. I spend my time more watching TV show’s and did neglect my reading but oh well, I will try better next time! I ended up reading 2 books, posting 4 BookTube videos which are all linked below!.

AUGUST WRAP UP

Down Among the Sticks and Bones by Seanan McGuire – 5/5 stars! Down Among the Sticks and Bones was beautiful, lyrical, strange and I absolutely loved it!!! Full Spoilery Review Here!

S.T.A.G.S by M. A. Bennett– 2/5 stars! S.T.A.G.S had a wonderful premise, privileged teens, blood-sports and death, but I was left underwhelmed. Full Spoilery Review Here!

BOOKTUBE VIDEOS

SEPTEMBER TBR

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff:  I am already 30% of the way through Nevernight and absolutely loving it. I am reading this for The Quarterly Bookclub with 10 other amazing booktubers and I cannot wait to see what Jay has in store for us. My thoughts so far are: Holy shit Mia is a crazy bitch and I love it!!!

Monstress, Vol. 1: Awakening by Marjorie Liu: Monstress is one of my reads for The Reading Quest (see TBR here), the art is beautiful in this with and I hope the story is just as amazing. 

Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart: I was lucky enough to receive Genuine Fraud from Allen & Unwin, so thank you very much to them for sending this to me. I will be giving this one an honest review, and have fit it into my Reading Quest schedule as well! My amazing friend Erena from Erena Reads loved this one! 

Because You Love To Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy edited by Ameriie: I was again very lucky with this book, and received this from Bloomsbury in exchange for an honest review. Thank you again to Bloomsbury Australia, and I cannot wait to see what the BookTubers and Authors have come up with in these short stories of villainy. 

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo: Probably my most highly anticipated read of this year. I am excited to get my hands on this one, first I love superheroes, second Diana is a female superhero so extra points. Third ITS LEIGH BARDUGO. Need I say more? I think not! 

My September TBR is very ambitious I will say straight away! I head overseas on the 19th of September, and I am not keen on taking any of these books with me as I don’t want to hurt any of them! However, I will probably buy the paperback of Wonder Woman (as I already have the hardcover coming), so at least if I damage it while travelling, I won’t be too concerned.

That is all!

Let me know in the comments what books you read in the month of August, and also your thoughts on the books I read this month!

Talk to you soon book lovers!

Happy Reading.

Bex

Leave a Reply

